Reviews

Jeff. C (July 2021)

Marisa was great! We really enjoyed the tour. She was fun, passionate and very knowledgeable. She answered all of our questions and was able to get us access to the stage area, which was an unexpected bonus that is difficult to obtain. We would definitely recommend Marisa, especially for a family with kids! Thank you Marisa!

Catharine S., from Usa, (July 2021)

Marisa was the perfect tour guide for the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill! We chose to do this rather than a tour that includes the Coloseum because there would not be enough time to fit in all 3. Marisa was extremely knowledgable!! She is an archeologist who has excavated parts of the Forum! It was so awesome to hear firsthand about her experiences. She also was very accommodating to my parents, who needed to rest at times during the tour. While the price might be higher than some, it was well worth it!!!!

Ole (July 2020)

We was a group of 7, age 14 to 53, that had the pleasure of having Marisa to guide us for three half day tours, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. It was great! We say all the important sites in Rome city center including the Colosseum, Phanteon, Vatican city, Spanich stairs, Trevi etc. Marisa knew everything and was very good at adjusting to our questions and preferences. Thank you!!

Stuart (February 20)

We had the pleasure of touring the Forum, San Clemente, and Vatican with Marisa. She is so fun and easygoing and knowledgeable she made our trip to Rome even more special. To have a guide with her level of expertise made walking the ancient sites a real experience. FIVE STARS

Susan (December 2019)

Marissa gave our group of 5 an excellent tour of the Vatican Museum and St. Mark's. She is very knowledgeable and a true professional. She was willing to accommodate our interests. When I go back to Rome I will definitely book another tour with her. Marissa was easy to communicate with and to make arrangements with. Because we were there just before Christmas she recommended which would be the best day and times to visit the Vatican to avoid the crowds. Had she been available both days we would have used her for our archeological tour as well.

Mike (September 2019)

Marisa...thanks so much. We enjoyed every minute that we had with you. It's amazing how quickly a "guide" can become family.. Marisa, thank you so so much! Your knowledge and intellect are highlights in this tour. I truly believe that you know everything. You are able To use that knowledge and in a very personal way guide. You are truly lovely and talented. We loved every minute with you!

Janet (September 2019)

My husband and I booked Marisa's Daily Life in Ancient Rome tour. We are so happy that we did! Marisa was a delight to be with! She did a wonderful job of explaining the Baths of Caracalla, the Roman Houses and the church that was built on top on them and making it all come alive for us. Thanks Marisa for a great tour!

Nancy (October 2019)

We spent 3 wonderful days doing 3 different tours with Marisa and let me just say she was absolutely fabulous. From the booking through all of our tours she was willing to work around our schedules. Meeting points were easy to find and she was always early and smiling. Our tours were very informative and you can feel the passion she has for Rome and archeology. When we finished our last tour we all had tears in our eyes because we felt like she was family. Thank you Marisa for showing us Rome through your eyes, we will never forget our days with you!

Darren (January 2020)

I chanced upon Marisa's website while searching for a guide in Rome. Without giving much thought, we booked her for the colosseum/palatine hill/roman forum and vatican tours. Marisa, was a hit with our family. She's a true blue roman with heart for the culture, and her background as an archeologist helped shined the light on many of the burning questions we had. needless to say, I would definitely recommend Marisa for any of her tours as she is a gem. 11/10

Anne (February 2020)

Marisa in Rome was amazing and knowledgeable. She had books and used her iPad to show us graphics of Rome ruins etc.... She was wonderful and accommodating! She gets a 5 rating!!! Thank You

Photogallery